Car Boots


car bootThis blog has been inspired by my reading over the weekend. I have read quite a bit about how blogs can have a negative/positive slant. This blog is meant to be neither, it’s just about car boots.

I have always been a lover of the humble car boot for a very long time. I went as a child with my Mum and Dad and now I have my driving license I go as often as I can. The car boots to me is a place where you can really equip a classroom without it breaking the bank. The only drawback is the fact you need to be there early in the morning if you are get a bargain.

Over the years I have purchased many things and many of them are now in my classroom. I have book cases full of book by many famous author, encyclopaedias which would otherwise be unaffordable and toys that I would just never had brought. I count myself lucky that I have found this resource and that I am able to supply a valuable education to the children for what is the price of a pint down the local pub!Carboot-1

To me personally the car boot is an easy way of stocking the classroom with items that have been tried and tested and have the stamp of approval.

Car Boot can be such a good resource!!

Let’s get using them.

Leave a Reply

