Blogging 1 – Core unit: Leading and managing the organisation


Blogging 1 – Core unit: Leading and managing the organisation

  • What have you learnt about leadership and management?
    • Management is an area that I know i am good at. I feel i am a good manage as i can think strategically to a task and i can go about it in a systematic way. I can gather the resources i nee research the area and then implement and deliver
    • The area that i know i need to work on is the leadership area. These are the soft skills that make people enthused to want to follow and the skills that is needed if change if to be successfully implemented into an organisation
    • In order to develop my leadership areas I know I need to be more out of the box
  • What have you learnt about:
    • The implications for the gap you have identified and whether it needs to be modified?
      • This is a whole school issue and one that as PE leader I have been putting off addressing for a long time
    • The leadership strategies and behaviours you will be using to make sure the gap is closed and whether these need changing?
      • I know i have to be out of my comfort zone
      • I know i need to work on the softer side of my approach to this.
  • Record any changes or decisions in relation to the gap you have identified and your leadership challenge and give the reasons why.
    • I will keep a informal blog of how things happen. Record it within a word document
Leave a Reply

