100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #37


What is the 100 word challenge for grownups (100WCGU)

This is a weekly challenge for those who are over 16 and enjoy challenging themselves with writing. Each week you are given a prompt. It may be a few connected words, a selection of individual words or a picture. You have 100 words (or the number that have been set for that week) to write a creative piece. One of the great things about the 100WCGU is how people visit other blogs and read the entries. It is all about supporting our writing and giving constructive feedback and support. For some, it is the start of longer pieces of writing, even novels!!

The prompt this week

….Is to go back to last week’s entries. You are to use the last 10 words of the post next to yours and using just 100 words create a story. It may be a follow-on from the previous one or you may like to take it in a different direction.

here is my attempt

Original blog  http://writing11.blogs.kpbsd.k12.ak.us/wpmu/2012/04/02/cyclical/

The Nursery Blinds

Who forgot to close the blinds in the nursery?

The sunlight was streaming in as I made my way towards the book. It was feeding time at the nursery, more like feeding time at the Zoo!!

I knew I had to make the monumental effort and try and get all these 14 children feed in 30 minutes, but how could I? Just me? It was impossible!!

I began to feed the first, then the second, then the third, then… BANG!

What was it?

I turned to find my boss had arrived with 3 replacement staff!

I was saved!! 

4 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #37

  1. I enjoyed this Nick. Thank goodness for the boss eh! Just a tiny point – you chose the sentence before the last one.

    The 10 words were: No wonder the baby woke up before the nanny arrived! Not to worry!

Leave a Reply

