100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #30 (Number 2)


What is the 100 word challenge for grownups (100WCGU)

This is a weekly challenge for those who are over 16 and enjoy challenging themselves with writing. Each week you are given a prompt. It may be a few connected words, a selection of individual words or a picture. You have 100 words (or the number that have been set for that week) to write a creative piece. One of the great things about the 100WCGU is how people visit other blogs and read the entries. It is all about supporting our writing and giving constructive feedback and support. For some, it is the start of longer pieces of writing, even novels!!

This weeks prompt is: It wasn’t my fault 

It wasn’t my fault

I ended up at this car park and I have no idea how I got there. All that I remember was walking into the pub and then waking the next morning. It wasn’t my fault I couldn’t remember I blame the beer. It all started well with a good few to get one going, although the next few was where it all went wrong and then the final few I cannot remember. I say it again I wasn’t my fault it was the beer!! I suppose it will happen again but it still isn’t and will never be my fault!!

4 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #30 (Number 2)

Leave a Reply

