100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #26


What is the 100 word challenge for grownups (100WCGU)

This is a weekly challenge for those who are over 16 and enjoy challenging themselves with writing. Each week you are given a prompt. It may be a few connected words, a selection of individual words or a picture. You have 100 words (or the number that have been set for that week) to write a creative piece. One of the great things about the 100WCGU is how people visit other blogs and read the entries. It is all about supporting our writing and giving constructive feedback and support. For some, it is the start of longer pieces of writing, even novels!!

What you need to do this time

This week is a little more ‘back to normal’. We’re going for individual words that have to be included. That means you have 105 words only.

Your words are : Aghast  Aquamarine  Aeroplane  Acted  After   

My Entry

The letter

Dear Mrs Skinner,

It is with much regret I write to express my aghast and disappointment at missing you at the BETT exhibition in London. I feel you acted wrongly in leaving so early to go to the aquamarine house. I know from taking to your neighbours you do not own a fish pond as you spend the majority of your savings on that life size toy aeroplane. I suspect this was done out of malice and wickedness. After much consideration I have decide to withdraw my weekly subscription to your website

Yours sincerely

Rt. Hon. Mr M.P. Gove.

10 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #26

    1. Although I would agree I still believe that is his actual title. Not for much longer one hope and prays – expect I do like his idea of pushing ICT is schools, although not at the expense of Science 😦

  1. I was sure I had commented on this piece but I can’t see it. You are being very cheeky here Nick but it is well written so you are forgiven! Great idea!!

Leave a Reply

