100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#25


What is the 100 word challenge for grown ups (100WCGU)

This is a weekly challenge for those who are over 16 and enjoy challenging themselves with writing. Each week you are given a prompt. It may be a few connected words, a selection of individual words or a picture. You have 100 words (or the number that have been set for that week) to write a creative piece. One of the great things about the 100WCGU is how people visit other blogs and read the entries. It is all about supporting our writing and giving constructive feedback and support. For some, it is the start of longer pieces of writing, even novels!!

What you need to do this time

Now to this week’s challenge. It was prompted by that man of the hour Andy Relf over at Ventahl Theatre. I think it was a suggestion given to him but anyway it has landed here! It is to write from someone else’s perspective. That can be quite difficult I think to be the third person writing in the first. The prompt is this wonderful photograph lent to me by a great blogger, Gilly Goldsmith. Do go and visit her great blog ‘Lucid Gypsy’. Her photos are brilliant as are her words!

You are to write as the Santa arrowed please.

My Entry

Why do I always do this?

Every year is the same, I get asked if i want to take part in a festive Santa run and every year I give the same response

“Yeah, that would be super!!”

So here I am at the back waiting for it to start. Every year I think NEVER again, but ever year I find myself in the same position.

Although, this year is going to be different because just after the start line is a Costa coffee where I will start and end my race.

So Bah Hunmbug!!

So to all

A Merry Blooming Christmas!!!

24 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#25

  1. This woman needs to learn to be more assertive before she finds herself dressed up as Santa at the starting line. But I do like the idea of starting with the runners and slinking off to Costa instead of actually running the race.

    1. Thanks for your kind comments

      It shows the dark side we all have. This personifies how I feel sometimes when I am at the start of something again… should we just slink off or should we carry on to the finish line

      Thanks again for your comments

      Nick

  2. Poor girl, she needs to find a backbone someday. (though saying “No” can be quite hard) I’m with the others – skip the race and head to Costa, then cheer everyone else on at the finish line 😀

Leave a Reply

