Sleepy goes home again


On my blog the other day I posted a few comments by children when they had taken Sleepy, our class mascot, home. One evening last week one of my children, who is a very reluctant writer, took him home and then came into school with the following written account of their adventure. She is in Yr. 3 and a P8, I am sure you would agree the following does not suggest that:

I had sleepy come to my house on Wednesday 16th November

The first thing we did after school was to have a snack of soup and bread

We then watched the Disney channel and I showed Sleepy all my favourite programmes

Sleepy then watched me and helped me do some reading homework with my mum

Afterward it was bath time, sleepy then came to bed with me and we played for a little while before we went to bed

The end

Leave a Reply

