100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #7


This is a weekly challenge that tries to help budding writers by providing a prompt and allowing 100 words to create a piece of writing. This week we were provided with some words to make a small piece of writing from.

The words with their definitions are:

Brabble – paltry, noisy quarrel

Growlery – place to growl, private room, den

Foozle – do clumsily, bungle, make a mess of

Here’s my attempt

Title: Hey you?

Hey you, Yes you over there, in the tree, the one with the stripy jumper, stop being a Brabble.

What is a brabble I thought looking down to see what could only be described as a hobbit.

What are you going up there” he said

I am in my Growlery making my bed for the night” I responded

“Why” He whispered

“Because I am fed up of the Foozle that people I live with make” I said

Well you couldn’t stay there” he said

Why” I exclaimed

Look behind you” he shouted!!

You’ll never guess what it was, it was a ……

And so I run out of words and noboby will ever know what it was!!! (well unless i make that into a seperate blog post!) 

4 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week #7

  1. Don’t just want to know what it was, but also who it was in the stripy jumper. Really interesting start…just wish you had more than 100 words coz I want to know what happens next.

Leave a Reply

