What are you doing down there? 100WCGU


What are you doing down there?

“How many times have I told you, you don’t clean the floor like that!!!” shrieked my Gran

“But what do I use then” I coughed, as the dust tickled my throat,

“A mop my dear” said my gran in that lovely ways that has that suggestive undertones of ‘well,  what do you think!!’.

So I slowly got to my feet, walked over to the cupboard and got the mop out. I then mopped the floor and went home to relax.

The next day I went to my Grans house, as normal, opened the door and…

“What” I gasped

“Mops broke” she replied.

This is my entry into the 100 word challenge for grown up, this week we were given the picture above and we had to create a story to go with it. The link below will allow you to see other entries and even have a go yourself.

10 thoughts on “What are you doing down there? 100WCGU

Leave a Reply

