My First Year


My year

I was lucky enough that I secured my job after my first application and interview. I managed to get the job in Early May 2010 with a start date of September 2010. I was told that I would be teaching in years 3 and 4 and that I would be mentored by one of Assistant Headteacher. I had a wonderful summer and I remember in later August having sleepless night as the anticipation of meeting my new class became too much.

I began in September 201 and this would be my NQT year.

My NQT year

Picture taken from ‘The Head’s Office see http://www.theheadsoffice.co.uk/.

It has been a hectic but thoroughly enjoyable year. My school has been very supportive and I have to say that I haven’t always been open to accept and make the changes that were required. I eventually saw that things were heading in the wrong directions and that I had been taking my guidance from the wrong source. I subsequently changed the approach I took and came through with a PASS! I am now ready to start my second year and cannot wait

Next year (Second year)

I am now looking forward to next year where I will again be working within Years 3 and 4 and I will be coordinating PE. Although I am in-charge of PE my focus for the class will be the incorporation of my ICT knowledge. I plan to implement a blog and I would like to try and get a Twitter account for the school up and running so we can be visible in both these areas. I have seen the power that this approach can have and I feel this approach can be very beneficial for the school.

All that is left to say is

TEACHING IS A WONDERFUL PROFESSION

4 thoughts on “My First Year

  1. Ah! Would it be ok if I told you about the blogging etiquette? We are a generous lot but do like to have an acknowledgement so a note / link back to where you got the idea / picture / quote is always well received. Some ( not me) would give you grief for not doing so, so do try to remember!
    Hope that’s OK? Just trying to point you in the right direction! 😉

Leave a Reply

